Tags

, ,

I don’t know about you but the Peer Index (PI) Twitter score is driving me a bit crazy.  Being a Type A personality, of course, I want my PI score to be off the charts.  It’s not. Today it’s a mere 33, two weeks ago it was 58 so I wonder what I’ve been doing that has dramatically changed my score.  I’m baffled!

The question here is, should we be concerned about our PI score. Well yes and no. PI is a good indicator of your influence as it calculates a score using authority, resonance and audience score.  Authority is related to the measure of trust, while resonance is related to how your resonate with your community aka your activity while your audience score is your reach. Don’t get confused here as activity does not mean the number of people who follow you, but the number of people that are interested in what you have to say, listen to what you say and are receptive to the message. My personal preference is to have a high resonance score.  My opinion goes back to old fashion common sense. I don’t want to talk just to talk, I’d rather share pearls of wisdom every now and again, and have an audience look forward to what I say, rather than to tune out because it’s just chatter without reason or benefit.

I’ve also found another interesting fact about Peer Index.  Realness is a metric that indicates the likelihood that the profile is of a real person, rather than a spambot or twitter feed. A score above 50 means PI thinks the account is managed by real person, a score below 50 means it is less likely to be a real person behind the account.

Hmm, I guess I’m not real.  That’s what I ponder about the many rating scores. Are THEY real and true?   I guess I can relax and quite stressing about a score that doesn’t think I’m real.

